The Critiques of a Fangirl

Head in the Clouds. Heart in a Book. This is my Fangirling Nook.


The One Where I embrace my bujo style : 2020 Minimalistic Bullet Journal Set-up + January 2020 set-up

Published by

on

I love Bullet Journaling but I have suffered with it, after looking at so many amazing and artistic spreads on Pinterest, YouTube and other places I always felt kinda embarrassed that mine wasn’t the same way so I have never been confident about posting my spreads online but after last year I have decided not to do that anymore.

I fell in love with my minimalistic spreads, not only were they easy to make but also I just loved how good my bujo was looking and that’s when I decided, enough was enough and I decided to love what I could do and my minimalist style.

So today I am gonna share it with you, I also have a reading journal and that set up is coming to you soon.

Also I am sorry if this sucks I am still trying to figure out how to do bujo posts.

Now I am gonna get into my Bujo spreads

2020 SET UP

This is the bullet journal I am using this year, last year I used the same one but in green colour.

These are the most afforadable bullet journal I could find in India and they are great the only thing bad about them is that the spine get damaged relatively easily.

Buy them HERE.

The next two pages are relatively self explanatory, they are the name and index pages.

The next four pages are (in order)

  • 2020 resolutions and goals page – I wrote the word resolutions using an alphabet stencil. I still wasn’t sure about my goals here so I haven’t written them down
  • Future log – each page contains 3 months so this spread expands upto 4 pages
  • Grid Spacing – I got this idea from AmandaRachLee’s Video and she said she might make a video on how to use this and I am grateful because I don’t know how to use this at all.
  • Fitness and Mental Health Goals – Both my physical and mental heath took a hit last year and I wanna take care of them better and since they are a little personal to me I did not write them here

This is something I saw online and I loved

On the left I am tracking my blog stats like views, likes, comments, follows and posts

On the right – it is a post ideas and brain dump page.

JANUARY SET UP

My January cover page has the calendar for January and my goals for the month

It has the quote “Don’t Let Your Loyalty Become Slavery” and I love this quote a lot, this is something I am hoping to manifest in my new year.

The next is a bigger Calendar for January and my habit tracker.

To know more about this habit tracker, check out the official bullet journaling YouTube page.

The last spreads are my money spent tacker, blogs posts to upload and the beginning of my weekly spreads.


Do you like Bullet Journaling?

Wanna Chat? Follow me on :

Instagram | Twitter | WordPress | GoodReads

3 responses to “The One Where I embrace my bujo style : 2020 Minimalistic Bullet Journal Set-up + January 2020 set-up”

  1. Jess @ Combing Through the Pages Avatar

    I wish I could do the bullet journal thing. I tried, but I’m horrible at it! This year I’m just using a regular calendar and trying to get some sort of post schedule it. Good luck to you in 2020!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thecritiquesofafangirl Avatar

      It took me a while to get into bullet journaling to and at that time I had even tried using a regular planner and I hated the planner, never used it properly so I just stick with my bujo
      Have a great 2020 💛💛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment