The Critiques of a Fangirl

Head in the Clouds. Heart in a Book. This is my Fangirling Nook.


February 2024 – TBR and TBW // First TBR of the year

Published by

on

Hello hello!

Sorry for randomly disappearing for around 2 weeks I have been battling a bad respiratory infection and have been down with fever for most of the last few weeks but I am determined to be back and start working on creating a good blog posting schedule.

I am will also be focusing on completing my beginning of the year series which has around 5 posts still waiting to be written and posted 😅 so yeah, I need to play catch up this month and work on creating new posts for the month.

I have absolutely no reading plans for February really, however for the sake of consistency I have worked on curating a list of books that I would like to tackle this month.

However to be honest, given my current reading mood, I am not sure if any of these books actually be read in February but it is nice to have a plan lol 😂

So without further adieu let’s jump into my plans for February…

TO BE READ

The Pipe dreamers Book Club

You and I, Rewritten by Chip Pons

I have had this on my TBR since I stumbled upon it on bookstagram and I have been wanting to read it ever since but I never got around to reading it!

Which makes me so happy that this ended up being the February book of the month for the book club I run on discord!

I am super excited to read it this month!

Our Dark Duet by VE Schwab

This popped up as my kindle reading challenge book of the month and it is finally the push I require to finish this duology. I read the first book a few years ago and I did enjoy it quite a bit but never really picked up book 2 after finishing that and being honest I have nearly completely forgotten the story so I will need a refresher for the same sometime soon.

I am not really inclined to reread book 1, This Savage Song so I will be looking for summaries online and hopefully will be able to get a good one to catch me up on the story so far.

Fifth Season by NK Jemisin

Tbh, I wanna read the entire trilogy in February but given the fact that I already have quite a few big books on my TBR I am trying to be realistic and just going to be focusing on reading the first book in the series.

I purchased the box set of the books ages ago and have been wanting to read them since but never really got around to doing so and this has been on my priority series reading TBR for the longest time and it really does sound pretty amazing with the world and the premise of the series.

Empire of the Vampire by Jay Kristoff

With the sequel, Empire of the Damned set to release in March (or February, I have heard of both release dates) it is finally time for me to catch up with this book which has been chilling on my bookshelves for a while now!

It has been on countless monthly and yearly TBRs but I never really got around to reading it as the sequel did have a release date as of yet, now I have no more excuses to procrastinate reading this book and I am hoping to jump into it sometime soon!

Alone with you in the Ether by Olivie Blake

I am making a conscious effort in trying to involve and read as many books on my 2024 Yearly TBR as possible as I really wanna be better at reading books from my yearly TBR and out of all the books on the list at the moment, this one jumped out the most so it ended up on my TBR.

I have heard really amazing things about this and as love stories go, this has a very unique element to it which makes me even more excited to pick it up plus it is short so I am hoping that I will be able to finish reading this in February.

One Piece by Eiichiro Oda Volume 46 onwards

I will be starting the Thriller Bark Arc in the series when I do start reading again and I am super excited about it! I have been having a GREAT time reading the manga series so far and the upcoming arc is one of the funnier and lighthearted ones and I know I am going to have a good time reading it, plus it introduces the highly awaited Strawhat musician! YOHOHOHOHO!

TO BE WATCHED

Demon Slayer Season 1

I am current exactly at the midway point of season 1 of Demon Slayer and though it is very interesting, I have been struggling to pick up watching this anime a lot though I am determined to finish season 1 in February and see what exactly it has in store for me and hopefully by the end of the first season I will like the anime better and look forward to watching it

Other than Demon Slayer I have nothing I am really looking forward to watching and will most likely watch what 🤞ever I am in the mood for.

FEBRUARY GOALS

Complete my “Beginning if the year 2024” Series

I have exactly half my start of the year series posts pending to be uploaded and I am hoping that I can finish posting the lot of them by the mid way point of the month so post that I can focus on new content and a couple of wrap ups that I just never ended up uploading on my blog.

I am really excited about the posts I do have planned in the series, I just need to make a conscious effort of actually sitting down and writing them.

Get into a exercise schedule and routine

I have started to feel the burn of my sedentary lifestyle on my health and quite adversely so, I have to stop being lazy on working on myself so in February it is one of my major goals to get into a exercising routine which does not bore me death (most do) and once I can figure out that formula, I am hoping that I will be more active in my daily life.

Image Source

Get out more and be social

Given how ill I was most of January, pretty much every weekend was spent at home trying to recuperate and now that I am feeling (mostly) better I am going to be focusing on getting out more either with friends or by myself.

I have found that leaving the house to do even the most mundane and routine tasks has a very good effect on my mental health and mood overall and I need to priorities doing that.

Set up my Notion Dashboard

My last goal for the month is going to be finally setting up my Notion page and dashboard and take a set forward in trying to organise my life and my goals. I am working on trying to not be so overwhelmed by Notion and just take the leap and give it a shot, maybe it will end up being the right planning and organisation platform for me.

What are somethings you want to accomplish in February?

Wanna Chat? Follow me on :

One response to “February 2024 – TBR and TBW // First TBR of the year”

  1. Books Teacup and Reviews Avatar

    I hope you are feeling better now. So many interesting reads. I love that cover of You and I, Rewritten.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment