The Critiques of a Fangirl

Head in the Clouds. Heart in a Book. This is my Fangirling Nook.


2024 Anticipated Releases // Beginning of the Year 2024 – Day 6

Published by

on

Welcome back to my “Beginning of the Year” Series for 2024, I know I am late in completing this but it is what it is and I am just looking forward to completing this series and sharing everything I had planned for the month with you guys!

I have a bunch of content planned which I wanna share with everyone and I am hoping that I can stick to a posting plan and share some good content with you guys for the rest of the month!

Now when it comes to anticipated releases, I will be honest, I am very very bad at keeping up with book releases overall and this year is no different, I have absolutely no idea about majority of book releases happening this year, these are a few sequels and stuff I have on my TBR so I am just going to focus on talking about them and maybe a few other books that have piqued my intrigued.

So without rambling on for too long, let’s jump into my anticipated releases for 2024!

The Atlas Complex by Olivie Blake

The long awaited conclusion to the Atlas Series, this book has been on my radar since I finished reading book 2, The Atlas Paradox in February last year and let me tell me that book ended on a pretty mind fucking cliffhanger and set up the finale quite beautifully so it is safe to say that I am super excited about reading the final book in the trilogy!

Though being really honest, I am pretty blank on what happened in the previous book though as they are a little info heavy so I have forgotten quite a lot of bits and pieces from it though now that I do own the the final book in the series, I am pretty sure I will reading them sooner rather than later.

Release Date – 9th January

House of Flame and Shadows by Sarah J Maas

The highly awaited sequel and final instalment in the current arc of the Crescent City series is on nearly everyone’s TBR and anticipated releases list this year and I am no different!

I have read and throughly loved House of Earth and Blood and though I am yet to read House of Sky and Breath, I am really excited to get my hands on the latest instalment in the series.

Release Date – 30th January

Empire of the Damned by Jay Kristoff

Jay Kristoff is a phenomenal author! I adore The Nevernight Chronicles by him and I have been wanting to read more from him in ages! Empire of the Vampire has been chilling on my shelves since it release and I really need to get around to reading it as soon as possible!

The highly anticipated sequel to the book about Vampire Empires is set to be releases early this year and I am super excited to get my hands on it too! Having both the books on my priority lists may just give me the push I need to read the books as soon as possible!

Release Date – 12th March

The Prisoner’s Throne by Holly Black

I am a complete SIMP for the Folk of the Air Series so when the new duology was announced I was elated to get my hands on it and despite not having reading the first book yet (why do I always do this) I already have my eyes set on the release of book 2 in duology which is set to be released in March.

I am hoping acquire it as soon as possible and them binge read the entire series set in the world of Elfhame and I am super excited to execute my plan.

Release Date – 5th March

The Familiar by Leigh Bardugo

Honestly this is one of the books that I am least excited about as historical fiction is not my jam but given that it is a book by Leigh Bardugo is what has me looking forward to it’s release.

It also does sound very interesting and unique and if Ninth House is anything to go by I know I am going to blown away by the story

Release Date – 9th April

Somewhere Beyond the Sea by TJ Klune

House in the Cerulean Sea is one of my favourite books in existence so when I heard that it has a sequel coming out in 2024, I was beyond excited! I absolutely love the characters we meet and interacted with in the first story and the journey they go through is heartwarming and just wonderful!

I am super excited to see what the author has in planned for those absolutely amazing and wonderful characters and I know that I going to be left feeling as wonderful and cozy as I did when reading book 1!

Release Date – 10th September

To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods by Molly X Chang

I know little to nothing about this but when searching for some new releases I was pulled in by the cover and it sounds really interesting plus I really do like Asian fantasy stories so I have added it to my TBR and I cannot wait to get around to reading it!

I have heard pretty good things about the books from some early readers and reviewers which has made me even more excited for it’s release!

Release Date – 16th April

The Paring by Casey McQuiston

After nearly over a year and a half we are getting a new book from one of my favourite authors of all time! I adore Casey McQuiston, they are able to create lovely and heartwarming characters and great contemporary stories!

I am very excited to read it, it sounds AMAZING and fun and like the second chance romance book of my dreams!

Release Date – 6th August

The Breakup Tour by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka

It is just that this is directed towards Taylor Swift fans and the cover very surely reminds me of her and I have been wanting to try works by this author duo for a while, I did read and enjoy their debut a long time ago but have never really been interested in picking up anything else by them until now and my inner Swiftie cannot wait to get her hands on this book.

Release Date – 23rd January

Father Material by Alexis Hall

I have very mixed feelings about this book given the massive disappointment that Husband Material turned out to be but I do love the characters in this series a lot and I really want to see how Luc and Olivers relationship fairs out plus I am also excited to reread Boyfriend Material after a long time!

Here is hoping to a good finale to this series and finally a fucking epilogue chapter as it is very much needed!

*Book cover has not been releases yet

Release Date – 1st October

Wind and Truth by Brandon Sanderson

I have not read the Stormlight Archive series at all, like ever but it is one my priority series list for 2024 and I am putting this on my anticipated releases list for the year so that I can push myself to finally read this series this year and hopefully catch up until the release of this behemoth in December of this year.

*Book cover has not been releases yet

Release Date – 1st December

Book releases I am manifesting this year!

This is a classic case of “Delulu is the Solulu” because one of the three books I am hoping and manifesting to be released this year has already been pushed back to possibly 2025 and there is no news on the next books in the Locked Tomb series and The Dresden Files, but a fangirl can hope.

So hoping that these three books somehow find their way to my bookshelves in 2024!

Alecto the Ninth by Tamsym Muir

Twelve Months by Jim Butcher

Heavenly Tyrant by Xiran Jay Zhao

What are some new releases you cannot wait to gt your hands on in 2024?

Wanna Chat? Follow me on :

4 responses to “2024 Anticipated Releases // Beginning of the Year 2024 – Day 6”

  1. tasya @ the literary huntress Avatar

    I really hope Heavenly Tyrant will be released this year too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dini @ dinipandareads Avatar

    Great list! Lots of great picks here. I’m particularly excited for To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods and Somewhere Beyond the Sea! 😍 I hope you enjoy all of these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thecritiquesofafangirl Avatar

      Thank you ☺️ I am so excited to get my hands on those two books too!

      Like

Leave a comment