The Critiques of a Fangirl

Head in the Clouds. Heart in a Book. This is my Fangirling Nook.


The One Where this is ridiculously late : December 2019 – In a Nutshell

Published by

on

I don’t even know what happened with this one, it probably got lost between the end of the year and beginning of the year madness and before I forget it forever, I am gonna post it.

BOOKS

A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J Maas – 5/5
This was a great book and I know this gets a lot of hate, which it does not deserve. It was great to see all the characters again and I really liked how SJM portrayed their lives after the war and how they all were dealing with it and healing

The Wicked King by Holly Black – 5/5
This was a reread for me and I absolutely loved it, it was great seeing how the story was unfolding for the second time and since I knew what was gonna happen and I wasn’t anxious and read the story with great enjoyment.

Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff -5/5
This book had me so anxious and that’s why I procrastinated reading because damn, this was an emotional rollercoaster of a book and I loved it so much. I had a few issues with some characters but other than that I am really satisfied with the way the series ended.

MANGAS

Ouran High School Host Club Vol. 1-5 by Hatori Bisco – 5/5
At this point it is ridiculous to speak about this and you guys would have read my ALL THINGS MANGA post on this manga series by now, so you know how much I love it, it just so heartwarming and light and so lovely and enjoyable to read.

MOVIES

Star Wars : The Prequel Trilogy – 4/ 5

Star Wars : The Original Trilogy – 5/5

Star Wars : The Force Awakens – 3/5

Star Wars : The Last Jedi – 4/5

Star Wars : The Rise of Skywalker – 5/5

If I am being honest I don’t remember much of what I have watched in December other than Star Wars, so I am gonna end this here.


Did you like Star Wars : The Rise of Skywalker?

Wanna Chat? Follow me on :

Instagram | Twitter | WordPress | GoodReads

2 responses to “The One Where this is ridiculously late : December 2019 – In a Nutshell”

  1. The One Where I am trying a new format for there : Weekly Wrap up – 5th February – The Critiques of a Fangirl Avatar

    […] Things Manga – Ouran High School Host ClubDecember 2019 Wrap-upJanuary 2020 Wrap-upFebruary TBR & TBWQueen of Nothing by Holly Black ReviewThrone-a-long […]

    Like

Leave a comment